Who we are

Why us?
Noémie CAMPOURCY
David MARTENS
Our collaborators


Why us?

  • Because we both have a master’s degree in translation in international relations from the ISTI (Higher Institute of Translators and Interpreters) in Brussels. Turning to specialised and skilled translators is to ensure a perfect result!
  • Because we both gained experience in recognised institutions: Noémie worked at the Mexican Embassy in Brussels and David at the European Parliament in Luxembourg. We have already proven the timeliness and quality of our translations.
  • Because customer satisfaction is our priority. We will bend over backwards to offer the best of ourselves and provide you with quality work.
  • Because we work together to offer you the best service possible! Indeed, with four eyes and two brains working on your texts, the guarantee of a perfect job is increased tenfold!

Not convinced yet? You can read more about our respective careers below and you can go to the pages dedicated to our services and rates. See you soon!


Noémie CAMPOURCY

Language Combinations Areas of Expertise
English → French
Spanish → French
– International cooperation, relations and organisations / NGO
– Economics and trade
– Tourism and travels
– Fashion and cosmetics

I have always been passionate about foreign languages, and it quickly became clear to me I wanted to work in translation. I have a master degree in translation in international relations (from ISTI, Brussels) and my various lengthy internships enabled me to reach an excellent level in my working languages: English and Spanish.

After a six-month internship in the Mexican Embassy in Brussels, my passion for international relations grew. I therefore decided to follow a specialised master degree in international strategy. In the framework of this master’s degree program, I completed a 15-month internship in a cosmetics company that allowed me to grow familiar with the processes of an exportation company, understand the needs of the different operators, and so acquire very good commercial and linguistic skills in the fields of trade and international relations.

Conscientious, responsive and meticulous, I always seek to surpass myself and satisfy my customers! In addition to foreign languages and cultures, I am passionate about economics, international relations, geopolitics, nineteenth and twentieth-century literature and cosmetics.  Finally, because my desire to learn is endless, I am currently learning Portuguese and German (though I will need to wait a little before I can propose my services in this last language!)

You can also find me on LinkedIn and on ProZ.

David MARTENS

Language combinations
Areas of Expertise
Italian → French
Spanish → French
Portuguese → French
English → French
Catalan → French
– European affairs
– International cooperation, relations and organisations / NGO
– Environment and ecology
– Tourism and travels

I have a master’s degree in translation in international relations from ISTI, and I also studied at the University of Granada (Spain) in the Erasmus program. I also took summer courses at the New University of Lisbon (Portugal) and the University of Crete (Greece), to mention only the most important stages of my curriculum.

In 2011, I did my first internship in the French Translation Unit in the European Parliament in Luxembourg, as well as an internship in the Auschwitz Foundation in Brussels. The multilingual and multicultural environment in the European Parliament as well as the quality of the training I received naturally drove me to apply for a second internship, which I had the opportunity to complete from October 2012 to March 2013. Building on these successful experiences, I now offer my services as a freelance translator.

I am fluent in French, Italian, Spanish and English, I have a strong knowledge of (European) Portuguese, Catalan and Greek, and I am currently studying Slovak, German and Hebrew. As I am sure you understand, languages and translation are more than a passion for me! But this is not all: linguistics, international relations, geopolitics, environment, sustainable development, astronomy, photography and history are topics that interest and fascinate me just as much!

You can also find me on LinkedIn and on ProZ.

Advertisements

Qui sommes-nous?

Pourquoi nous?
Noémie CAMPOURCY
David MARTENS
Nos collaborateurs


Pourquoi nous?

  • Parce que nous sommes tous les deux titulaires d’un master en traduction ès relations internationales délivré par l’Institut supérieur de traducteurs et interprètes (ISTI) de Bruxelles. Faire appel à des traducteurs spécialisés et compétents, c’est s’assurer d’un résultat impeccable !
  • Parce que nous avons tous les deux acquis une expérience dans de grandes institutions : Noémie a travaillé à l’ambassade du Mexique à Bruxelles et David au Parlement européen à Luxembourg. Nous y avons fait nos preuves quant au respect des délais et à la qualité de nos traductions.
  • Parce que la satisfaction de nos clients est notre priorité. Nous nous plierons en quatre pour vous offrir le meilleur de nous-mêmes et vous remettre un travail de qualité.
  • Parce que nous collaborons pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible ! En effet, avec quatre yeux et deux cerveaux se penchant sur vos textes, la garantie d’un travail irréprochable est décuplée !

Toujours pas convaincus ? Nous vous invitons à lire ci-dessous le résumé de nos parcours respectifs et à consulter les pages consacrées à nos prestations et à nos tarifs. À bientôt !


Noémie CAMPOURCY

Combinaisons linguistiques Domaines d’expertise
anglais → français
espagnol → français
– coopération, relations et organisations internationales / ONG
– économie et commerce
– tourisme et voyages
– mode et cosmétiques

Depuis toujours passionnée par les langues étrangères, la traduction devient rapidement une évidence. Je suis titulaire d’un master en traduction ès relations internationales (délivré par l’ISTI, Bruxelles), et mes divers stages de longue durée à l’étranger m’ont permis d’obtenir un excellent niveau dans mes langues de travail, l’anglais et l’espagnol.

Après avoir effectué un stage de six mois à l’Ambassade du Mexique à Bruxelles, ma passion pour les relations internationales s’est renforcée. J’ai alors décidé de poursuivre un master spécialisé en stratégie internationale en alternance. Dans le cadre de ce master, le stage de quinze mois effectué au sein d’une entreprise en cosmétiques m’a permis de me familiariser avec les rouages d’une société exportatrice, de cerner les besoins des différents acteurs et donc d’acquérir de très bonnes compétences commerciales et linguistiques dans les domaines du commerce et des relations internationales.

Consciencieuse, réactive et minutieuse dans mon travail, je cherche toujours à me surpasser et à satisfaire mes clients ! En plus des langues et cultures étrangères, je suis passionnée par l’économie, les relations internationales, la géopolitique, la littérature des XIXe et XXe siècles et la cosmétique. Enfin, parce que mon envie d’apprendre est insatiable, j’apprends le portugais et l’allemand (il faudra néanmoins patienter avant que je ne propose mes services pour cette dernière langue !)

Retrouvez-moi également sur LinkedIn et sur ProZ.


David MARTENS

Combinaisons linguistiques Domaines d’expertise
italien → français
espagnol → français
portugais → français
anglais → français
catalan → français
– affaires européennes
– coopération, relations et organisations internationales / ONG
– environnement et écologie
– tourisme et voyages

Aujourd’hui titulaire d’un master en traduction ès relations internationales délivré par l’ISTI, j’ai également étudié à l’Universidad de Granada (Espagne) dans le cadre du programme Erasmus, ainsi qu’à l’Universidade Nova de Lisboa (Portugal) et à l’Université de Crète (Grèce) dans le cadre de cours d’été, pour ne citer que les étapes les plus importantes de mon cursus.

En 2011, j’ai effectué un premier stage au sein de l’unité de la traduction française de la DG TRAD du Parlement européen, à Luxembourg, ainsi qu’un stage à la Fondation Auschwitz, à Bruxelles. L’environnement polyglotte et multiculturel du Parlement européen et la qualité de la formation que j’y ai reçue m’ont naturellement conduit à solliciter un second stage, que j’ai eu l’opportunité de réaliser d’octobre 2012 à mars 2013. Fort de ces expériences, j’offre aujourd’hui mes services en qualité de traducteur indépendant.

Je parle couramment le français, l’italien, l’espagnol et l’anglais, possède de solides connaissances en portugais (européen), en catalan et en grec et étudie actuellement le slovaque, l’allemand et l’hébreu. Vous l’aurez compris, les langues et la traduction sont plus qu’une passion pour moi! Mais ce n’est pas tout: la linguistique, les relations internationales, la géopolitique, l’environnement, le développement durable, l’astronomie, la photographie et l’histoire sont des thématiques qui m’intéressent et me fascinent tout autant!

Retrouvez-moi également sur LinkedIn et sur ProZ.

Advertisements